International Scientific Council (ISC) was established in TPU in 2014. Council is chaired by Nobel Laureate Dan Shechtman. Main ISC objectives - coordination of scientific and innovative development of the university and internationalization of its scientific innovation activities. World's leading scientists give an expert assessment of all major TPU projects, advise Russian scientists and promote the University's brand abroad. ISC assists in establishing international contacts with research centers and universities around the world, as well as in recruiting - inviting foreign scientists, professors to TPU.

Дан Шехтман

Prof. Dan Shechtman

Head of TPU ISC

Nobel Prize in Chemistry, 2011, Iowa State University, USA, Technion Israel Institute of Technology

Хорст Хипплер

Prof. Horst Hippler

President of the German Rector's Conference, Former President of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Манфред Хорват

Prof. Manfred Horvat

Independent expert in international research and technology policy and programs, Honorary Professor at Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Ведяшкин Максим Викторович

Prof. Eberhard Umbach

Former President of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Проф. Тило Баумбах(Prof. Tilo Ваumbach)

Prof. Tilo Ваumbach

Executive Director of the National Synchrotron Facility ANKA - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Karlsruhe, Germany

Проф. Аджай Рэй(Prof. Ajay К. Ray)

Prof. Ajay К. Ray

Head of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Department, the University of Western Ontario, Canada

Проф. Элазар Гутманас(Prof. Elazar Gutmanas)

Prof. Elazar Gutmanas

Vice-President of Virtual Institute of Nano-Films, Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Конрад Остервалдер

Prof. Konrad Osterwalder

Rector Emeritus of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH Zurich), Former Rector of the United Nations University (UNU), Former Under Secretary-General of the United Nations, Switzerland

Was this page useful?